Comfortable Room with Wi-Fi (HF1)
- Lockable room
|Address||Hereford Street, E2 6EX London, United Kingdom|
|Property type||Private room|
|Response time||A few hours|
The tastefully decorated bedroom with free Wi-Fi and wooden floors features a comfortable double bed, a black leather sofa, and plenty of storage space. The shared apartment includes a communal kitchen with a stylish breakfast bar and laundry facilities. Toiletries are provided in the shared bathroom.
Bethnal Green Train Station is just a 5-minute walk away and Liverpool Street Train Station can be reached within 5 minutes' journey by train. Numerous 24-hour bus routes service the West End and Trafalgar Square.
The Columbia Road Flower Market is just a 10-minute walk away and the surrounding neighborhood boasts a wide variety of trendy bars, international restaurants and fashionable boutiques.
Guests should leave the apartment in a clean state.
Please treat the apartment as you would your own home.
|Check-in before||On arrangement|
Reviews of this property
The room was pretty big and looks exactly like in the pictures! It was clean, the kitchen has everything you need and the location of the apartment is very central. Unfortunately the wifi did not work...but I would recommend the apartment.Thank you!
We asked for an invoice for our 7 days accomodation. Wimdu technical support immediately responded and said that the house owner will contact with us.
However nobody contacted with us and for 7 days we have written this to Wimdu many times and no response from Wimdu. Maybe Wimdu could not communicate with the house owner as well but this does not explain no response .
Hello Kazzos, we had a good time in London and your accomodation is very clean and cosy! Thank you for this. Your wifi did not work-unlucky because we had no chance to book our return-ticket for our departure. And one important hint: The locker of the door was open (!) when we arrived. Luckily we were the first persons who discovered it.
The flat is located in a very hip area, so if you visit London, this is definitely the area to be around Brick Lane - but I cannot recommend the place itself as it lacks any comfort or even standard.
There are 4 bedrooms that are exclusively rented to visitors - so if you hope for some Londoners and insiders - better forget about it. It's like a 'hotel-house' that runs itself. (Except there are cleaning ladies the day you leave.)
With whomever you travel - you have to share the bedsheets. And the bed already had its days... It is half-decent but not clean and it still gives me shivers when I think about the bathroom: The drain of the bathtub (where approx. 7 PAX shower each morning, If every guest that 'fits' in the house showers), was blocked every morning and evening - so better be the first to shower! Otherwise you're standing in what is left from your forerunner.
There is no one to give or take the key, you receive it via pincode from a little locker next to the frontdoor - but that door was barely closed or locked during our stay - so that didn't really meet my standards of feeling safe somewhere.
Also the backyard - may it be an important aspect or not - looks abandoned scruffy. So this is definitely one of the cheapest stays, but still not worth its price. I can not recommend it and I will not come back again. It is just a place someone makes a lot of money with, because the demand allows him to do so.
The room is perfect for several days. It's big, the bed is comfortable and the sofa is great to sit after a long wallking day. The bathroom and the shower are clean.
The kitchen has all the stuffs needed to cook, everybody keep it properly.
The only inconvenience is a noisy plumbing, That's not a problem for people who can sleep without problem like us.
This room would be great if the landlador would pay attention to the garden, currently it's not possible have access because the door is close.
The location is close to markets where you can buy everything you need. You will find a bus stop and underground line in less than 10 minutes connected perfectly with the center town.
Javier & Marta
So the standard of the room corresponds to the amount I paid for rent (outside the radiator who was permanently switched on and there was no possibility of its closure). Ktchen was of a good Standard. The bathroom was so small the person with overweight certainly to her would not fit. We could not to use the shower and washbasin because the tub was clogged all the time. The pipes in the bathroom leaked water all the time on ground floor.
So far as I can this apartment to recommend for the future.
It was a nice and big room with door to the garden. We liked it very much. There was a well equipped kitchen and a little bath and separat a little toilet and friendly and quiet other guests. It was a good and quiet place to start in a day. We also liked east end.
Just we returned from London and our stay was really nice very spacious room, the peciosa kitchen with everything you need very respectful of other guests and the area near the subway. By faulted I would ask them to fix the door that goes to the garden that was broken. But overall I would go there if I were to London thank you very much for everything.
Acabamos de regresar de Londres y la verdad nuestra estancia a sido muy agradable la habitacion muy amplia, la cocina peciosa con todo lo necesario los otros huespedes muy respetuosos y la zona muy cerca del metro. Por poner una pega les pediria que arreglaran la puerta que sale al jardin que estaba rota. Pero en general volveria alli si volviera a Londres muchas gracias por todo.
- Quality assured accommodation
- Every host is verified by telephone
- Secure payment via SSL encryption