Spacious double room with Garden, Wifi, own keys. Stratford.
DO NOT BOOK IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE DESCRIPTION BELOW.
NO LIVE-IN HOST IN THIS PROPERTY.
I'm offering this spacious double R O O M with garden in our four bedroom house in Strtaford, Central line zone 3, East London, 15-20 min to the City Center. 3-10 minutes walk from three tube stations - Stratford, West Ham and Abey Road DLR station. Ne nearest station is Abbey Road DLR - 3 min walk away, Strtaford is 7-10 min walk.
HOUSE AMENITIES - one bathroom with toilet, bath with shower over, additional ground floor WC, fully fitted kitchen; garden with own access from the room listed. These are S H A R E D.
The room listed is spacious, airy, modern with large picture window and garden access; has beautiful metal double bed, wardrobe, sideboard, armchair, glass side tables and furniture. There's also a fridge in the room. Ideal for couples or family. The room comes with 2 lockable doors (one is the garden door); wireless internet access is also included. The baby cot provided upon request to a people staying more than 4 days.
Facilities include gas central heating, washer/dryer, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster, large kitchen table with 4 chairs; Bed linen supplied, towels, hairdryer.
This is a NO SMOKING, NO PETS property. As you have access to the garden, you can smoke in the garden of course.
During your stay, you are invited to use the kitchen facilities for breakfast and light meals only. Guests have use of the kitchen for making tea, coffee and preparing their own breakfast (cereal and toast). There are cafes which offers cooked breakfasts - Caffe Mondo is a 7 minute walk. There is a good mix of local shops and lots of take aways and within 3 minute walk there is a friendly pub with rear garden.
THE HOUSE is less than minutes walk from supermarkets, restaurants, casino, clubs, theaters, cinemas and public parks with number of sport and leisure facilities.
Thank you for your consideration!
House rulesOnly If you are staying for a week and longer you will be able to use the washing machine, but please ask first.
For safety reasons, the gas oven is disabled.
I expect you to leave the room as you have found it.
Check In - after 1pm.
Check Out - before 12pm or noon/midday.
Late departures need to be arranged. You can leave your luggage with me if you have a late flight, but please ask if the room is available from check in's at 1pm.
|Weekly rate for up to 2 guests||£ 242|
|Monthly rate for up to 2 guests||£ 816|
|Maximum Nights||2 months|
Reviews for this host's other properties
Very professional, always available to help and offering solutions to particular requests and extremely practical. The place is always clean, ready by the time I arrive and usually the houses are very quiet. I keep coming back each time I go to London...
The room was OK, but the host was unavailable for 2 days, she didn't answer the phone calls and messages, even those by Wimdu. Finally we could reach by phone a woman who didn't speak English, only Russian, but she somehow understood that we wanted the key to the room and met us there.
There was a mistake in the communication system - the Wimdu booking site refused our booking, but later on the reservation was confirmed and we were charged for 2 nights, although we stayed there only one night. We wanted to discuss this with the host right on the first day, but she was unavailable. Last morning she wrote us that as we would get refund for the first night, we had to leave the room by 12 noon, couldn't leave our backpacks there, although we had a late flight and asked her. Later she refused to Wimdu to share the costs of the cancelled night and wanted to get the full amount what was taken off our account. We find it a very unfriendly way as we tried to clarify the situation and till the last minute we didn't know whether we can get in the room or not, although is was paid.
Good place for that price.
The host cancelled the booking, this review is automated.
Everything was great.
The Room is near to Stratford Station and everything you will need to sleep and wash yourself is there.
There is no luxory but if you go to London you will not be in your Room for long.
This property is excellent for those who wish to live close to all amenities. We were happy with the Morrison's nearby, the Westfield shopping Mall and the Stratford Centre. Apartment had nice restaurants close by. The Metro was 5 minutes walk. My husband and I liked the easy accessibility to all these areas and eateries.
The kitchen had all basics including refrigerator, pots, pans, cutleries. One could cook breakfast or dinner at ease.
The only disappointment was the shared bathroom which I did not expect to have. On the website, I thought I read clearly that there will be an attached bathroom but it did not clarify that toilets and bathroom will be shared.
Also, sheets and quilt covers need to be looking and smelling more fresh and bright. Room ambience good. Had good furnitures. Rosi, came to deliver the keys on time. Overall good for first timers like us in London.
We stayed in the house Rosi Eastbourne because the reviews were relatively good, but the reality was very different. The house is well located and is spacious, but it is absolutely disgusting. Since you enter notes odor of poor cleaning and carpets filled with stains and dirt. But the worst comes later, when you go to the bathroom to take a shower and you find tenants who do not advertise: the huge cockroach infestation that has the house. They are everywhere: bathrooms, kitchens, hallways ... is disgusting. To top it off, the other tenants of the apartment, I do not know whether they are permanent or temporary, are very nasty. Always leave the kitchen full of crap, crumbs, open cans ... What attracts even more cockroaches. Add to that the glasses, plates and cutlery filled with dirt, kitchen furniture crap bathed in months, not years. The toaster and the microwave have not seen soap in your life. The worst and most shocking was when the penútimo day we discovered on the floor next to the stove, a huge slimy worm of about 5 centimeters long and 2 wide, crawling on the floor. We reached the point of vomiting. In my life I am seen such a disgusting place. Do not go, really. And if you go, they bring shower shoes and do not ever cook anything in the kitchen if you do not want to end up in the emergency room. It is a horror!
Nos alojamos en la casa de Rosi de Eastbourne porque los comentarios eran relativamente buenos, sin embargo la realidad fue muy distinta. La casa está bien situada y es espaciosa, pero es absolutamente asquerosa. Desde que entras notas el mal olor de una limpieza deficiente y las moquetas llenas de lamparones y suciedad. Pero lo peor viene luego, cuando vas al baño a ducharte y te encuentras con los inquilinos que no te anuncian: la enorme plaga de cucarachas que tiene la casa. Están por todas partes: baños, cocina, pasillos... Es asqueroso. Para rematar, el resto de inquilinos de la vivienda, que no sé si son fijos o temporales, son muy guarros. Siempre dejan la cocina llena de porquería, migas, latas abiertas... Lo que atrae aún más a las cucarachas. A eso súmenle los vasos, platos y cubiertos llenos de suciedad, los muebles de la cocina bañados en porquería de meses, por no decir años. La tostadora y el microondas no han visto el jabón en su vida. Y lo peor y más espeluznante fue cuando el penútimo día descubrimos en el suelo, junto a la cocinilla, un enorme gusano baboso de unos 5 centímetros de largo por 2 de ancho, reptando por el suelo. Llegamos al punto del vómito. En mi vida había visto un sitio tan asqueroso. No vayan, en serio. Y si van, lleven zapatillas para la ducha y no se les ocurra cocinar nada en esa cocina si no quieren acabar en urgencias. Es un horror!
The room was clean and confinient.
- Quality assured accommodation
- Every host is verified by telephone
- Secure payment via SSL encryption