Spacious double room with Garden, Wifi, own keys. Stratford.
|Address||Eastbourne road, E15 3LH London, Stratford, United Kingdom|
|Property type||Private room|
|Response time||A few hours|
|Calendar updated||2 weeks ago|
DO NOT BOOK IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE DESCRIPTION BELOW.
NO LIVE-IN HOST IN THIS PROPERTY.
I'm offering this spacious double R O O M with garden in our four bedroom house in Strtaford, Central line zone 3, East London, 15-20 min to the City Center. 3-10 minutes walk from three tube stations - Stratford, West Ham and Abey Road DLR station. Ne nearest station is Abbey Road DLR - 3 min walk away, Strtaford is 7-10 min walk.
HOUSE AMENITIES - one bathroom with toilet, bath with shower over, additional ground floor WC, fully fitted kitchen; garden with own access from the room listed. These are S H A R E D.
The room listed is spacious, airy, modern with large picture window and garden access; has beautiful metal double bed, wardrobe, sideboard, armchair, glass side tables and furniture. There's also a fridge in the room. Ideal for couples or family. The room comes with 2 lockable doors (one is the garden door); wireless internet access is also included. The baby cot provided upon request to a people staying more than 4 days.
Facilities include gas central heating, washer/dryer, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster, large kitchen table with 4 chairs; Bed linen supplied, towels, hairdryer.
This is a NO SMOKING, NO PETS property. As you have access to the garden, you can smoke in the garden of course.
During your stay, you are invited to use the kitchen facilities for breakfast and light meals only. Guests have use of the kitchen for making tea, coffee and preparing their own breakfast (cereal and toast). There are cafes which offers cooked breakfasts - Caffe Mondo is a 7 minute walk. There is a good mix of local shops and lots of take aways and within 3 minute walk there is a friendly pub with rear garden.
THE HOUSE is less than minutes walk from supermarkets, restaurants, casino, clubs, theaters, cinemas and public parks with number of sport and leisure facilities.
Thank you for your consideration!
House rulesOnly If you are staying for a week and longer you will be able to use the washing machine, but please ask first.
For safety reasons, the gas oven is disabled.
I expect you to leave the room as you have found it.
Check In - after 1pm.
Check Out - before 12pm or noon/midday.
Late departures need to be arranged. You can leave your luggage with me if you have a late flight, but please ask if the room is available from check in's at 1pm.
|Weekly rate for up to 2 guests||£ 275|
|Monthly rate for up to 2 guests||£ 874|
|Maximum Nights||2 months|
Reviews of this property
The room is nice, very nice, comfortable and with all the necessary services; the bathrooms are nice, and the house is well connected. The only thing is improve hygiene in the kitchen since I was a little careless and several expired food.
La habitación está muy bien, muy bonita, cómoda y con todos los servicios necesarios; los baños están muy bien, y la casa está bien comunicada. Lo único que mejoraría es la higiene en la cocina ya que estaba un poco descuidada y con varios alimentos caducados.
The experience was neutral. The site is set away although that can sleep at night because of the lack of noise but if you like the active life of London, do not think you seduce this site. Shared, such as the kitchen and bathroom spaces are very upgradeable, so when I get back to the wonderful city of London, not return to this accommodation. The garden of the speaker is a farce, first because the door would not open access and second, it was very poorly maintained and dirty. The owner just handed us the keys on the first day and went and in the week we were there and not see her again, and clean or replace certain products.
La experiencia fue neutra. El sitio está algo lejos aunque eso permite dormir por las noches debido a la escasez de ruidos aunque si te gusta la vida activa de Londres, no creo que te seduzca este sitio. Los espacios compartidos, tales como la cocina y el baño son muy mejorables, por lo que, cuando vuelva a la maravillosa ciudad de Londres, no volveré a este alojamiento. El jardín del que habla es una farsa, primero porque la puerta de acceso no se podía abrir y segundo, estaba muy mal cuidado y sucio. La propietaria sólo nos entregó las llaves el primer día y se fue y en la semana que estuvimos allí, no la volvimos a ver más, ni a limpiar ni a reponer determinados productos.
Rosi has received us very friendly. The house is located in a very quiet area and very light. From the subway / bus stop (Stratford) is only 15 min walk, but you can just take the bus, which of course is a little faster. We had the room below, which has a small garden. The room was very nice (just like in the photo) and very clean. The kitchen, which we did not use would, but again a rag used. The upstairs bathroom which has a shower, was clean and the shower Tomorrow's perfectly fine.
For all the fly / drive the first time to London, this property is highly recommended and most importantly it is not far in central London
Wish all a pleasant stay with Rosi in London.
Rosi hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Haus ist in einer sehr ruhigen Gegend und sehr leicht zu finden. Von der U-Bahn / Bushaltestelle (Stratfort) sind es nur 15 min zu Fuß, man kann aber genauso mit dem Bus fahren, was natürlich etwas schneller geht. Wir hatten das Zimmer unten, welches über einen kleinen Garten verfügt. Das Zimmer war sehr schön (genau wie auf dem Foto) und sehr sauber. Die Küche, die wir nicht benutzt haben, hätte dafür mal wieder einen Lappen gebraucht. Das Badezimmer oben, welches über eine Dusche verfügt, war sauber und zum Morgigen duschen vollkommen in Ordnung.
Für alle die das Erste mal nach London fliegen/fahren, ist diese Unterkunft zu empfehlen und vor allem ist es nicht weit in die Londoner Innenstadt
Wünschen allen einen schönen Aufenthalt bei Rosi in London.
It was a wonderful stay at Rosi house.... the room was very tidy and well organized... Rosi was very friendly, cooperative and supportive... we had a enjoyable stay over there... i would recommend a plus +++++(*****) Again to stay over there. The transportation was very near... easy to reach central london in 20 min... ( good underground train facilities and bus services nearby) the ambient in the room was very good and attractive... kitchen was open to all to have good breakfast and bathroom was clean... i would like to visit again... the neighbourhood was very friendly... no threats in the neighbourhood..... the street was very calm over the night to get good sleep... greetings ashok
The house is very comfortable. the room was cozy. the well-equipped kitchen. is in a great location for those who do not want to spend too easily due to the city center thanks to subway connections. I highly recommend.
La casa è comodissima. la stanza era accogliente. la cucina ben attrezzata. si trova in un ottima posizione per chi non vuole spendere troppo, facilmente riconducibile al centro grazie ai collegamenti della metropolitana. consiglio vivamente.
Reviews for this host's other properties
Where to start first the plus side , great location for Olympic park , Westfield shopping centre and the underground station and the price is good.
On the negative side when I arrived I had no towel and when one did arrive it was stained ( not nice ) then there is the stale musky smell in the room .
The kitchen was dirty everything near the cooker was covered in splashes of grease , so toaster and kettle very greasy .
Then there’s the smell again in the kitchen this time smoky from the small extension / conservatory which has become the smoking room it’s also very dirty and the plants are growing into it .
Carpet up the stairs was very stained and dirty always need shoes on to leave the room because of this and most residents have flip flops to walk around the house in .
Kitchen has a Rentokil style poison box next to the cooker and next to that is a very dirty extension lead covered in grime .
Kitchen table covered in jam/gravy and other food stuff , wiped it down the first morning and next day back to dirty again .
Garden very overgrown if you did what to sit out there you cant .
General decoration of the house poor with wall paper coming away in places .
Finally the toilet stained and again I cleaned it out with the brush only to find it stained again the next day ( there really is no excuse for this )
Two bathrooms with nice bath in both but no plug , and so can’t have a bath only a shower witch when it’s hot it’s too hot and when it’s cold its freezing .
In the kitchen dining room there is a nice settee and a large TV , but you can’t have the TV on because the Ariel box has been removed , and in the room small TV has no BBC channels .
And as for the hot tub well I never found it .
Sehr zentrale Gegend und alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Haus an sich war auch ganz ok. Da Rosi leider nicht da war zu dem Zeitpunkt als wir dort waren, war es am Anfang ein wenig umständlich als wir die Schlüssel entgegen nehmen wollten, da wir sie erst anrufen mussten und Sie jemanden vorbei schickte, der uns ganz gan grob nur alles gezeigt hatte und selber nicht viel Plan hatte.
Dennoch das Zimmer war wie auf den Bildern zu sehen und wir konnten dennoch eine angenehme Woche dort verbringen. Was die Sauberkeit angeht waren die Toiletten so lala und die Kücke ok, was immer davon abhängt mit welchen Menschen man gerade in dem Haus zusammen wohnt.
Ein riesigen Zentrum ist nur 10 min zu Fuß entfernt genauso wie viele Lebensmittelgeschäfte, wovon ein 5 min entfernt liegt. Auch der Zentrale Haltestelle Stradford liegt nur 10 min zu Fuß entfernt und Maryland sogar nur 5min.
Für Menschen die viel Unterwegs sein wollen in London und nur was zum schlafen suchen was gut gelegen ist sehr praktisch.
Very professional, always available to help and offering solutions to particular requests and extremely practical. The place is always clean, ready by the time I arrive and usually the houses are very quiet. I keep coming back each time I go to London...
Rosi was very helpful to my visitor and the property itself was very spacious and good. Couldn't have wished for a better location, with everything within very short walking distance.
I highly recommend this property and will definitely use again.
- Quality assured accommodation
- Every host is verified by telephone
- Secure payment via SSL encryption